View Single Post
Old 10-09-2019, 01:22 AM
DrWho42's Avatar
DrWho42 DrWho42 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Indio, CA, United States
Posts: 37
Default Hambly Wins Forry Award

barbara hambly wrote the original series star trek novels ISHMAEL (1985), GHOST-WALKER (1991), and CROSSROAD (1994).

The Los Angeles Science Fantasy Society (LASFS) has selected Barbara Hambly as this year’s recipient of the Forry Award for lifetime achievement in the SF field. The award, named for Forrest J Ackerman and given annually since 1966, will be presented by LASFS president Marty Cantor at Loscon 46, to be held November 29 – December 1, 2019 at the LAX Marriott Hotel in Los Angeles CA.

[via File 770]
source: locus
Reply With Quote